CONTACT OUR STAFF

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP

Ms. Tanya Bates-Howell

Principal

tbateshowell@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Joi Mirabal-Bonner

Assistant Principal

mpsimadas@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Maria Psimadas

Assistant Principal

mpsimadas@schools.nyc.gov

OFFICE STAFF

Ms. Lozano - Parent Coordinator

elozano@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Austin - Secretary

aaustin2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. DeCruz - Secretary

tdecruz2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Staples - PTA President

ps349qpta@gmail.com

Ms. Saint-Vil - School Nurse

Lsaintvil@schools.nyc.gov

SUPPORT STAFF

Ms. Amster-Blugh - Guidance Counselor

Lamster@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Avila - School Psychologist

eavila5@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Washington - SAPIS Counselor

bwashington12@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Jodi - Occupational Therapist (OT)

jgoldst3@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Saad - Speech Therapist

ssaad3@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Bea - Reading Rescue

bleidner@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Moore - Reading Rescue

dmoore20@schools.nyc.gov

INSTRUCTIONAL STAFF

Ms. Reda - Magnet Grant Coordinator

kreda2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Katz - Universal Literacy Coach

mkatz7@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Pierre - RTI Teacher & Special Ed. Liasion

jpierre11@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Pritchard - ENL Teacher

rpritchard@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Islam - ENL Teacher

kislam@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Kerr - ENL Teacher

kkerr7@schools.nyc.gov

SPECIALISTS

Ms. Padro - Music

fpadro2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Mathew - Science

smathew10@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Schier - Science

aschier@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Tarafdar - Technology

atarafdar@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Giurlanda - Physical Education & Health

ggiurlanda@schools.nyc.gov

PRE-K

KINDERGARTEN

1ST GRADE

2ND GRADE

3RD GRADE

4TH GRADE

Ms. Aviles

yaviles@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Ginsberg

sginsberg4@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Shoichet

rshoichet@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Villafana

bvillafana3@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Collins

Lcollins6@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Babst

cbabst2@schools.nyc.gov

5TH GRADE

Tomato plants growing in the hydroponics lab
PS 349 School Logo

PS 349

Magnet School for Leadership and Innovation through STEAM

Tanya Bates-Howell

Founding Principal

DOE Logo

STAY CONNECTED

  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

GET IN TOUCH

88-08 164th Street,

Jamaica, NY 11432

P: (718) 558-6220

F: (718) 558-6225

© 2020 by PS 349. Proudly created with Wix.com